Lot 319, Blinman, SA
0428 545 566
0412 405 480
info@wadna.com.au

Reviews!

We are humbled to hear all of these lovely reviews.  A huge thank you goes out to each & every one of you & hope to see you again soon!

We have received dozens of reviews across many platforms.  We have included our Facebook reviews below, however you can find more here:

 

Reviews from Facebook

Posted 3 weeks ago
Heather Arbon

Awesome place, friendly people, loved visiting 😊See MoreSee Less

Posted 3 weeks ago
Melissa Prescott

We visited today and can highly recommend a visit. Not only are the family very friendly and accommodating to our ever changing minds, they went out of there way to tell us stories about the Seven Sisters art piece Kristian was working on. We left with two new pieces of artwork to compliment our walls and a new cultural story for our children.
Deadly place to see lots of traditional artwork and handicrafts
Nukkun from Mannum
See MoreSee Less

Posted 1 month ago
Mel Morris

If anyone is going to visit the Flinders soon and is looking for some amazing and authentic Aboriginal art, check this place out. Didn’t even know it existed, just happened to stumble across it, and what a hidden gem this store is!See MoreSee Less

Posted 2 months ago
Wendy Claring-Bould

We spent a wonderful morning in Glass Gorge with Kristian hearing stories, learning about bush tucker and appreciating the ancient rock carvings of the Adnyamathanha people . Whilst we can’t remember all the words you taught us, we are thankful for the insights and sharing of your life and culture. Wendy & ColinSee MoreSee Less

Posted 2 months ago
Wendy Bron

Kristian & Gaby are the most knowledgeable hosts. Our sons spent a lovely afternoon in the shed with Kristian chatting and learning.

We also enjoyed the beautiful products for sale that are sold with the view of connecting our First Nation culture to all who visit Wadna.

Highly recommend Wadna to all who pass through the glorious Flinders Ranges.See MoreSee Less

Posted 2 months ago
Julie Williams

Fantastic tour with Kristian & chat with Gabby… loved their willingness to share the history & culture of their country…. Totally recommend this to everyone… Thx so muchSee MoreSee Less

Posted 2 months ago
Scott Marsland

Nunga,
Wendy & I spent a day with Kristian and learnt so much about the creation stories. We had some marri mai (bush tucker) and saw some really cool artwork on a couple of very informative tours.
We learnt some yura ngawarla (Adnyamathanha language).

Both Kristian and Gabby are beautiful people, super friendly and very welcoming.

Wendy & I feel like we have known them both for ever and look forward to remaining in contact.
We have so much to learn about the Adnyamathanha Yarra (country) and stories.

Thank you Gabby and Kristian for your hospitality.

Warm wishes
Wendy & ScottSee MoreSee Less

Posted 3 months ago
David Teubner

We loved the shop with it’s extensive stock of art and all sorts of other stuff. Kristian and Gabby are very welcoming and freindly. Kristian is an amazing storyteller.

We also did a walk near Dingly Dell with Kristian, which was a fantastic eperience. He has a wealth of knowledge about the area and shares Adnyamathanha stories, language and knowledge brilliantly.

I could not recommend the shop and the experience more highlySee MoreSee Less

Posted 3 months ago
Sue Napper

We loved our visit to Wadna today, such a gorgeous little shop with so much to offer. We will visit again soon!See MoreSee Less

Posted 4 months ago
Teagan Jade Probert

Kristian is an awesome tour guide who is incredibly knowledgeable about his culture and the Flinders Ranges. Highly reccommend his tours for locals and tourists.See MoreSee Less

Posted 4 months ago
Sam Antha

Wonderful shop, the owners are so welcoming and generous with their knowledge! We love the little things we purchased.See MoreSee Less

Posted 4 months ago
Kathleen Malone

Always such a lovely friendly place to visit, Thank you Kristian and Gaby our painting is finally in its new home.See MoreSee Less

Posted 5 months ago
Talitha Ivy Coulthard

absolutely please visit WadnaSee MoreSee Less

Posted 6 months ago
Ceri Wood

Unique guided bush tucker and indigenous culture tours, close to the Gorges and the backdrop of the stunning Flinders Ranges. Highly reccommend both the tours and the gorgeous little arts and crafts shop on site. Full of little treasures to remember your visit – Bush spices, bush medicine, skin remedies and creams, soaps, jewellery, bags, books, wood carvings, artworks, and lots more to explore and enjoy. ❤See MoreSee Less

Posted 6 months ago
Maxy Turner

Dropped in after a night in parachilna gorge, great owners, good to have a chat with and have amazing products!See MoreSee Less

Posted 8 months ago
Chris Midnorthmassage

Hubby and I went out to have a look at Wadna after having lunch at the Blinman Pub.
OMG what a fantastic spot Gabby and Kristen are very welcoming and some amazing products. We didn’t leave empty handed.
I tried a product called Nanna Kits Bush Balm so far I have had positive results with it will definitely be buying some more when I run out.
Glad we went out and had a look can’t wait to go back once the extension is completed to have another look and do a tour as well.
See MoreSee Less

Posted 10 months ago
Andrew Harman

Highly recommend Wadna Yura! Great service and excellent communication. They went above and beyond to ensure I found the perfect painting! Couldn’t be happier 😁See MoreSee Less

Posted 10 months ago
Gwenda Page

I would recommend to anybody to visit Wadna and be greeted by Kristian and Gabrielle. They have a lot knowledge about our outback. See there Artefacts, carving and paintings.
We brought a jar of Bush Blossom body butter. It helps my skin to moisture. We will be back again.
See MoreSee Less

Posted 11 months ago
Robin Riddle

My wife and I visited Kristian and Gabby’s wonderful art shop on our way back to QLD….highly recommend, lovely people and beaut art. We will return 👍🤗See MoreSee Less

Posted 12 months ago
Lee-Anne Fleming

We visited Wadna just to check out/support a local art business. Kristian and Gabbie were so welcoming and very happy to connect with their customers.
That have a good selection of sewing craft (indigenous fabric), and art available.
Very pleased to buy some painted river stones.
Definitely recommend visiting their site when you go through Blinman.
See MoreSee Less

Posted 12 months ago
Emma Noble

We visited Wadna today and it was just stunning!! The owners are so friendly and we could of stayed all day. Thank you for a wonderful experience! Will definitely be backSee MoreSee Less

Posted 12 months ago
Nadia Belperio

My family and I thought this was one of the best tours we experienced. Christian was charismatic and engaging. His knowledge and teaching of local aboriginal language, culture and the landscape captivated us and the kids.See MoreSee Less

Posted 1 years ago
Glenn Orkney

Brought a shield , was an amazing piece of aboriginal art work , they were easy and a pleasure to deal with , can’t thank them enough , highly recommend them to others 😊See MoreSee Less

Posted 2 years ago
Kylie Hass

We recently asked Kristian to come and see our new Palliative care units at the Kimba Hospital in the hope that he could provide us with a couple of canvases that instilled a sense of peace for people through their journey. Well when i received the canvases to say i was impressed would be an understatement. Kristian certainly has a talent and one that he should be very proud off. We now have the canvases on the wall along with the story of each and they look amazing. The comments we have had are endless. I highly recommend Wadna Yuma and once again we thank you for providing such a beautiful piece of art for people to enjoy.See MoreSee Less

Posted 3 years ago
Michelle Hanlin

Kristian is knowledgeable and passionate. His art work is amazing and traditional.See MoreSee Less

Posted 5 years ago
Phil Sargent

The egg I received was amazing and the service was second to noneSee MoreSee Less

Posted 5 years ago
Kimberley Hunter

I had a fantastic and memorable experience on my tour with Wadna Yura. I feel honoured to have had the opportunity to spend some time and learn about Adnyamathanha Land and Culture. Thank you to Kristian for making this trip one to remember.See MoreSee Less

Posted 5 years ago
Jess Law

Kristian is a funny, engaging guide and we learnt a huge amount through his tour. It was such a privilege to spend time learning from him about the history of the land and of the Adnyamathanha people.
I would recommend Wadna Yura to anyone visiting the Flinders as a must do!
See MoreSee Less

Posted 5 years ago
Ben Hockings

We took on Kristian’s services to handcraft our medals and trophies for our recent trail running event through the Flinders Ranges.

Kristian is extremely talented, and made awards that were the best that many of the runners had ever seen. They really added an extra level to the sense of accomplishment by the runners.

We just want to thank Kristian and Wadna Yura for helping make our event so special, and we will always be grateful for being referred to him.

See you next year!See MoreSee Less

Posted 6 years ago
David James

So proud of my Bro…very talented. I have seen the amount of attention to detail in his carvings and they are truly magical. cant wait to take my own family on a tour up North. Kristian has a wealth of knowledge and is a fantastic keeper of stories and tales… 🙂See MoreSee Less

Posted 6 years ago
Oebe Carter

Hand carved walking stick – Brown snake wrapped around a hand holding its head- Fantastic carving skills.See MoreSee Less